nav-image-narrow

CrossAsia DoD

CrossAsia DoD (Digitisation on Demand) is a demand-driven digitisation service for Asia-related titles that are in the public domain or out of print and works for which non-exclusive rights for digitisation and online presentation have been granted to CrossAsia. Asia-related titles from the holdings of Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin (Berlin State Library), Heidelberg University Library, and the South Asia Institute (SAI) Library can be proposed for digitisation. CrossAsia DoD is a service free of charge aimed at researchers of Asian studies.

For this discipline-specific on-demand digitisation service a budget is available for the years 2016 to 2018 that is estimated to suffice for about 300 volumes of the Berlin State Library holdings and around 150 volumes of the Heidelberg University/SAI Library collection. The funds will be used on the principle of first-come, first-served. All digital images produced in this context will directly be made available online as open access titles in the respective libraries (Digitised collection of Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin and Literature about South Asia – digital) and are retrievable via CrossAsia search.

Upon receipt of your request we will inform you as quickly as possible whether or not we can accept your order. We will also inform you as soon as the title you proposed for digitisation is available online via the respective portals. The use of these digital reproductions is subject to the general terms and conditions of the respective institution (Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin and Heidelberg University Library).

Please read the guidelines and instructions for CrossAsia DoD order.

Your data


Your order

Contact East, Southeast and Central Asia

Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin - PK
East Asia Department
Tel.: +49 30 266-436001
E-Mail: x-asia(at)sbb.spk-berlin.de

Contact Southasia

Nicole Merkel-Hilf
Heidelberg University
South Asia Institute Library
Tel.: +49 6221 54-8927
E-Mail: merkel(at)ub.uni-heidelberg.de

nav-image-narrow

CrossAsia DoD

CrossAsia DoD (Digitisation on Demand) ist ein nachfrageorientierter Digitalisierungsservice für gemeinfreie oder vergriffene Titel mit Asienbezug und für Werke, für die CrossAsia die einfachen Nutzungsrechte zur Digitalisierung und Bereitstellung hält. Für die Digitalisierung können Titel mit Asienbezug aus den Beständen der Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin, der Universitätsbibliothek Heidelberg und der Bibliothek des Südasien-Instituts (SAI) vorgeschlagen werden. CrossAsia DoD richtet sich als kostenfreier Service an die Fachcommunity der Asienwissenschaften.

Für diesen disziplinspezifischen On-Demand-Digitalisierungsservice steht für die Jahre 2016 bis 2018 ein Budget zur Verfügung, das voraussichtlich für die Digitalisierung von etwa 300 Bänden aus dem Bestand der SBB und circa 150 Bänden aus dem Bestand der UB Heidelberg und der Bibliothek des SAI ausreicht. Die Mittel werden nach dem Prinzip first-come, first-served eingesetzt. Alle in diesem Zusammenhang angefertigten Reproduktionen werden unmittelbar online als Open-Access-Titel in den jeweiligen Bibliotheken (Digitalisierte Sammlung der SBB bzw. Literatur zu Südasien – digital) verfügbar gestellt und sind über die CrossAsia-Suche recherchierbar.

Nach Eingang Ihres Antrags erhalten Sie schnellstmöglich Nachricht, ob wir Ihren Auftrag annehmen können. Sobald das von Ihnen zur Digitalisierung vorgeschlagene Werk im entsprechenden Portal online zugänglich ist, werden Sie ebenfalls informiert. Für die Digitalisate gelten die üblichen Nutzungsbedingungen der jeweiligen Einrichtung (Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin bzw. Universitätsbibliothek Heidelberg).

Bitte beachten Sie die Richtlinien und Hinweise für CrossAsia DoD-Aufträge.

Ihre Daten


Ihre Bestellung

Kontakt Ost-, Südost- und Zentralasien

Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin - PK
Ostasien-Abteilung
Tel.: +49 30 266-436001
E-Mail: x-asia(at)sbb.spk-berlin.de

Kontakt Südasien

Nicole Merkel-Hilf
Universität Heidelberg
Bibliothek des Südasien-Instituts
Tel.: +49 6221 54-8927
E-Mail: merkel(at)ub.uni-heidelberg.de